Locking a trip will keep users from updating key trip information and will remove the flight legs from the crew members flight list. Only users with the administrator, ops manager, chief pilot or finance manager roles can lock and unlock a trip. To lock/unlock a trip, click the padlock button in the top right corner of the page. When a trip is locked, all of the information will display but none of the main details can be modified. It will show the status of the trip as locked in the main Trip search page as well.